Contributors allow you to manage roles and permissions for your site. You can grant as little or as much access to your site for other users to help manage your site as you wish.
Step 1 - Access the Contributor Settings
From your Site Manager, navigate to the Settings area and click the Contributors tab.
Step 2 - Add a Contributor
First, click the + Add Contributor button in the top right.
You will be prompted to enter the contributor's name, email address and select the permission group(s) you wish to grant. Permission groups include:
- Administrator - Full permission to access everything on your website.
- Billing - Lets users update the credit card on file for the site.
- Comment Moderator - Can edit comments and leave comments on your site.
- Content Editor - Can edit content on your site but can not change settings.
- Reporting - Gives users access to your website's activity statistics.
- Trusted Commenter - Can bypass comment moderation.
- Store Manager - Receives store notifications, can add, remove, and manage products, as well as manage customer orders within store.
Click the Send Invite button after selecting the permissions to send your invitation.
Invited contributors will appear under the Invites Sent area.
Your contributor will be prompted to login to Squarespace and create a Squarespace account.
Note: You may cancel an invitation before it is accepted. The invitation can be edited or removed by clicking on the name of the invitee under the Invites Sent area.
Step 3 - Manage a Contributor's Permissions (Optional)
Contributors with Permissions
Click on the contributor's name to access their permissions.
Select permissions and click the Save button. Highlighted permissions are currently selected for the contributor.
To remove all permissions, click the Remove Access button.
Removing access will place a contributor in the Contributors without Permissions section.
Contributors without Permissions
For contributors without permissions, you can set new permissions or remove the contributor completion.
Click the Add Permission button to set permissions for the contributor.
Remove access for a contributor by clicking the Remove button.
Note: The Remove button will remove the contributor completely.